Duan Research Group

Hetero-integrated Nanostructures and Nanodevices

Error message

Notice: Undefined index: quantity in omega_views_mini_pager() (line 214 of /var/www/html/duan/sites/all/themes/omega/omega/includes/omega.theme.inc).


30 UCLA faculty on list of ‘most cited’ influential scholars

To be listed as a highly cited researcher is a great honor and a testament to our faculty’s outstanding achievements that are being internationally recognized by their peers,” said Roger Wakimoto, vice chancellor for research at UCLA. “UCLA researchers are making profound advancements in their respective fields that the public will ultimately benefit from.”

Those recognized at UCLA represent research departments from all over campus, including medicine, biological sciences, physical sciences, public health and engineering.

The UCLA faculty members are:

Matthew Budoff, cardiology
Rowan Chlebowski, hematology-oncology
Xiangfeng Duan, chemistry
David Eisenberg, biochemistry
Gregg Fonarow, cardiology
Nelson Freimer, psychiatry
Daniel Geschwind, neurology and psychiatry
Michael Green, psychiatry
Ronald Hays, public health
David Heber, clinical nutrition
William Horan, psychiatry and behavioral science
Stephen Hubbell, ecology and evolutionary biology
Michael Jerrett, public health
Peter Kareiva, environment and sustainability
Ali Khademhosseini, bioengineering and radiology
Nathan Kraft, ecology
Dennis Lettenmaier, geography
Gang Li, engineering
Ni Ni, physics
Keith Nuechterlein, psychiatry
Stanley Osher, mathematics
Antoni Ribas, hematology-oncology
Jeffrey Saver, neurology
Ali Sayed, engineering
Michael Sofroniew, neurobiology
Terence Tao, mathematics
Edward Wright, astronomy
Omar Yaghi, chemistry
Yang Yang, engineering
Jeffrey Zink, chemistry

Editor’s note: This article was corrected on Dec. 8 to change the name of the organization that compiles the list.

UCLA, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
607 Charles E. Young Drive East, Box 951569
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1569
E-mail: xduan@chem.ucla.edu